Next Stage Ensemble

One of the divisions of The Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey's Summer Professional Training Program, the Next Stage Ensemble was created to foster the work of early-career actors. Participants take advanced classes in voice and movement, while working on hour-long productions of classic plays. These productions bring theatre to a variety of locations throughout the region including libraries, retirement communities, summer camps, and schools. Acting as "ambassadors" of The Shakespeare Theatre of New Jersey during the summer months, the Next Stage Ensemble brings theatre to communities across New Jersey, with a special emphasis on audiences who cannot travel to the Theatre.

Demand for this program is tremendous, and available dates go quickly. Be sure to book your performance early.

NSE 2017 Touring Schedule

Friday, July 7 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Franklin Township Public Library

Somerset, NJ

Saturday, July 8 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Washington Township Public Library Long Valley, NJ
Saturday, July 8 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Glen Rock Library Glen Rock, NJ
Monday, July 10 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Mahwah Public Library Mahwah, NJ
Tuesday, July 11 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. JCC Metro West of NJ Whippany, NJ
Tuesday, July 11 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. South Orange Public Library South Orange, NJ
Wednesday, July 12 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. The Summit Library Summit, NJ
Thursday, July 13 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Wharton Public Library Wharton, NJ
Friday, July 14 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Teaneck Public Library Teaneck, NJ
Friday, July 14 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Elberon Branch Library Long Branch, NJ
Saturday, July 15 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Friends of the Sussex-Wantage Library Wantage, NJ
Sunday, July 16 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Cedar Brook Park Plainfield, NJ
Sunday, July 16 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. The F.M. Kirby Shakespeare Theatre Patio Madison, NJ
Tuesday, July 18 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Oakland Public Library Oakland, NJ
Wednesday, July 19 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Westfield Memorial Library Westfield, NJ
Thursday, July 20 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Monmouth County Library Manalapan Township, NJ
Friday, July 21 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Oradell Library Oradell, NJ
Friday, July 21 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Berkeley Heights Public Library Berkeley Heights, NJ
Saturday, July 22 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Montvale Free Public Library Montvale, NJ
Tuesday, July 25 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Township of Union Recreation Department Union, NJ
Wednesday, July 26 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Military Park Newark, NJ
Thursday, July 27 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Plainsboro Public Library Plainsboro Township,NJ
Friday, July 28 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. River Edge Public Library River Edge, NJ
Sunday, July 30 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Bauer Promenade Linden, NJ
Sunday, July 30 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Gazebo at the Demarest Duck Pond Demarest, NJ
Tuesday, August 1 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Middletown Township Public Library Middletown, NJ
Wednesday, August 2 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. The Atrium at Navesink Harbor Red Bank, NJ
Thursday, August 3 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Essex County College Newark, NJ
Thursday, August 3 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Glenburn Estate Riverdale, NJ
Friday, August 4 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Echo Lake Park Mountainside, NJ

For more information or to book a performance please call 973-845-6742.