_DSC5151-crop copy.jpg - Spotlight

Brian B. Crowe

Artistic Director

is in his 29th season with The Shakespeare Theatre where he is the Artistic Director. Directing credits: A Midwinter Night's Dream, The Metromaniacs, Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol (2019)...

Read More

Bonnie J. Monte_rehearsal.jpg - Spotlight

Bonnie J. Monte

Artistic Director Emerita

is now in her 34th season with the company after having served 33 seasons as the Artistic Director. Under her leadership, the Theatre has evolved into one of the most respected classical theatres in the nation. Ms. Monte has garnered national recognition for her highly successful revitalization of the institution, and for her outstanding commitment to arts education...

Read More

Board of Trustees

The Honorable Thomas H. Kean, Honorary Chairman
Haywood Huntley, Jr., President
T. Randolph Harris, Chairman

Laura Aden                                        James B. Kobak, Jr.
Patrick Bell                                         Scott Klokis 
Shannon O'Conner Bock             Ryan LaPré
Brian B. Crowe                                 Anisa Mehdi
Nabil Eliya                                         Suryanshu Mishra
Sarah Fargo                                        Paul Mullins
Janice Haggerty                               Dr. Edward Ng
Peter D. Kendall                              Gretchen Thomas
Stark D. Kirby, Jr.                           Elizabeth Yamashita

Hilary Link, President of Drew University*

Robert H. Conley, Mayor of Madison*

Trustees Emeriti

S. Dillard Kirby
Richard B. McGlynn
Heath McLendon
Bonnie J. Monte

*Honorary Trustee



Brian B. Crowe, Artistic Director
AC Horton, Artistic Associate
Doug West, Director of Education
Emily Rose Reed, Education Programs Coordinator


Usha Ganesh, Director of Finance
Lauren Cap, Company Manager
Linda DeTitta, Director of Development
Sydney Fucito, Marketing Associate 


Melissa Barry, Production Coordinator
Steve Beckel, Lighting & Sound Supervisor
Kevin Gartley, Lighting Technician
Patrice N. Trower, Costume Shop Manager
Katie Kurz, Wardrobe Supervisor
Jason D. Audette, Master Carpenter
James McMenamin, Master Carpenter
James A. Earley, Carpenter
Dan Kikuchi, Carpenter  
Beatriz Rivera and Valentina Patiño, Facilities Assistants


Karen Haskell, Box Office Manager
Lèna Chilingerian, Assistant Box Office Manager/House Manager
Brianna Martinez, Assistant Box Office Manager/House Manager

To reach our Administrative Offices, please call (973) 845-6723.

To reach our Box Office, please call (973) 408–5600.

To reach our Education Department, call (973) 845-6742.